Good manners vs. Bad manners

I never thought I could get used to the polite and friendly manners that the UK people have. But being back in The Netherlands for a few days, has made me see that I actually got used to it.

Yesterday I went out to do grocery shopping with my mother and someone bumped into me. I said ‘I’m sorry’ and the person, who bumped into me, said ‘damn right’. I was gobsmacked!!

If something like that happened in Gerrards Cross, I would have had a discussion, insisting that I was the person that was at fault, and the other person doing the same thing…

I hate the rude and disrespectful attitude from some Dutch people. Would it kill you to be polite? To self- reflect, to ask yourself if maybe, just maybe, you’re the one at fault?!

Leave a Reply

